Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.6
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Visitor
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    26 April 2018

    A bit overpriced for what is provided (even without breakfast). Needs a spruce up

    Reception support,having to wait around and feel a bit like your putting the owners out of their way. TV far too small. Soap could do with changing
    Location
    richard
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    26 April 2018

    pleasant stay in quiet part of town close to ferry terminus

    able to have breakfast before kitchen opened as I had an early boat to catch
    Julia
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    25 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen Moore
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Geraldine
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018
    Nothing.
    My sister and her husband had a wonderful time in this hotel and would return. They enjoyed their breakfast and the accomodation was ideal . Easy parking and situated within easy reach of the harbour.
    Pauline Donald
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018

    Well worth a visit

    Fantastic place to stay friendly staff great breakfast. Location was perfect within walking distance to ferry port and shops .Had apartments room it had plenty space and everything you needed.
    Greg
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    20 April 2018

    Excellent staff and location

    Thi Kim Thu
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Annie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2018

    Very enjoyable

    Lovely breakfast. Excellent choice , healthy and vegetarian option.
    Adrian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simon
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    14 April 2018

    I was glad my stay was short, only one night, and I would not return here.

    The blanket on the bed was smelly and in need of a wash. This had not been checked. The heater in our room did not work.
    The room was comfortable and the bed was good enough. The bathroom was clean and recently decorated. The position near the harbour was excellent.
    Amanda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018

    Awesome people and very good place to stay

    Having to leave
    James was very welcoming and very pleasant. He certainly suits his role as owner of a hotel. We were celebrating our silver wedding and it was a last minute trip and we were very very happy with location and the little flat we had our own door to. Breakfast was one of the best and nothing was too much trouble, James did laugh at me when I asked for a vegetarian breakfast with meat sausages. The eggs were amazing and the price for breakfast was eggcellent value We would make another booking in a heartbeat and the waitress who I didn’t catch her name was lovely also Top marks all round
    HENRY
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018

    Good all round place to stay i would definatley recommended it.

    Could not find any faults .
    thought everything was very well presented and a great variety of food and also good parking .
    Keith
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    12 April 2018
    Stairs are always a problem for my wife.
    No complaints
    Doreen
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    9 April 2018

    Suited us exactly

    Nothing
    We were arriving late in Oban by train and leaving early to catch the ferry to Coll so we never met our hosts, but we were extremely grateful how flexible they were.
    Alexandros
    gr

    Review score

    8.8
    8 April 2018

    Very nice stay. Very friendly staff.

    Did not manage to use the shower
    Almost everything
    shona
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews