This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.6
Value
8.1
Reviews
    gb
    7.5
    21 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lesley
    gb
    10
    16 November 2017
    Fabulous hosts and great location. Very good value for money
    Iraklis Konstantinos
    gb
    8.8
    7 November 2017
    Clean, near the city centre, got what I expeted
    Andy
    au
    9.6
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    gb
    10
    31 October 2017
    Would definitely stay again
    Excellent breakfast and friendly owners
    gb
    5.0
    28 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    in
    10
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.9
    24 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    RChak
    in
    7.5
    24 October 2017
    Day in Oban.
    Nice place less than 10 mins walk from the centre of town. Room was nice and airy with a good view with a spacious bathroom (with bathtub).
    JuddDredd
    gb
    6.7
    22 October 2017
    Good location but tiny room and poor service, would not stay again
    The bathroom was just tiny with no room to stand in front of the toilet. The room itself was very basic with no wardrobe just a small rail with a few hangers. The proprietor was not around when we arrived at 3pm so had to come back about 4.30. It turned out he had disconnected the door bell. He was not very helpful or friendly and was asking for payment before I had got luggage out the car. I suppose you get what you pay for and this was cheap compared to most of Oban prices which are just going up and up.
    We stayed at the Maridon for one night which was enough! This was the smallest B&B or hotel room we have ever stayed in. The location is probably the only good thing about the hotel as it has parking and only a few minutes to Oban centre.
    Louise
    gb
    9.6
    22 October 2017
    Great stay, slept very well, tasty breakfast
    Shower pressure was a little low and slight drain smell in one room.
    Very comfortable beds and very clean. Great breakfast and gluten free option was excellent. Good place for a night before getting the ferry.
    Allan
    nz
    8.3
    22 October 2017
    Comfortable and pleasant.
    Personable hosts! Our good sized room on the ground floor. Parking right outside, albeit a little tight if others there. Hearty breakfast! Easy walk to the town.comforta
    BPC001
    gb
    8.3
    17 October 2017
    A bit dated
    Clean and friendly
    Chris
    8.8
    12 October 2017
    Nice cosy place.
    Entrance and Reception
    Room Decoration and Cleanliness
    David
    gb
    10
    10 October 2017
    Very comfortable stay
    There is nothing I didn't really like
    Very good convey bed good breakfast and very nice staff
    gb
    7.5
    6 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    gb
    7.9
    4 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alison
    gb
    10
    1 October 2017
    Accommodating and good value
    Large room (room 1), friendly welcome, tasty breakfast and thoughtful proprietors (thanks for walking to the station in the pouring rain to find me and return my phone/alarm clock which I'd left behind).
    Leisa
    gb
    8.3
    1 October 2017
    We were getting the early morning Ferry to Barra, and this property location was ideal.
    Graeme Handley
    au
    10
    30 September 2017
    Convenient
    Nothing
    Our room was great with bedroom and separate sitting room. Very good bathroom with bath. Well presented very comfortable. The host was very helpfull and informative. Breakfast was very good. Parking was very limited. Very convenient to ferries and town centre shot walk to both
Loading reviews
Close