This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.6
Value
8.1
Reviews
    George Cline
    us
    8.3
    November 1, 2017
    Nice place, good breakfast.
    Our room was adjacent to the breakfast dining room so it got a little noisy in the morning. Parking: our car was blocked in for a bit, but that cleared up later.
    Friendly staff, very nice breakfast. Location was very handy, an easy walk to town.
    Lisa
    us
    7.5
    October 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    October 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lauren
    us
    9.6
    October 19, 2017
    Great place and great location.
    Excellent location - 5 minute walk to ferry. Friendly owners. Great breakfast for 5 pounds extra.
    Bronwyn
    au
    10
    October 14, 2017
    Perfect location and friendly hosts -couldn't ask for more.
    gb
    5.4
    October 11, 2017
    Bedroom was small, no wardrobe or drawers, shower stall was compact with mouldy shower curtain, no room between toilet and towel rail. View from window was a hill face which made the room dark. Avoid room 3!
    Breakfast was good
    Earl
    us
    5.8
    October 3, 2017
    Inn did not meet our expectations. Staff was friendly and helpful.
    Inn needed some up keep. Poor bed mattress and room furnishings.
    Breakfast was Ok
    Veronica
    us
    9.6
    October 3, 2017
    James and Claire are excellent hosts of Maridon House!
    Best bed on the whole trip!! Elegant bathroom and fluffy towels! Mirror AND outlet together for using hairdryer.
    Terry
    us
    10
    September 12, 2017
    We would recommend this hotel.
    No problems.
    Comfortable bed, clean rooms, nice safe neighborhood. Wonderful morning staff, service and breakfast. Easy walk to downtown.
    Peter
    nz
    8.8
    August 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.9
    August 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura Andrea
    es
    9.6
    August 21, 2017
    Great
    Everything was okay.
    Even though we stayed just a night, the experience was very nice. Close to the center of Oban, walkable distance. The room clean and confy. Staff very nice. Super breakfast!
    Halvard
    no
    9.2
    August 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    us
    8.3
    August 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deenalg
    us
    10
    August 2, 2017
    Spectacular accomodiations and value for money!
    There wasn't anything I didn't like.
    Far exceeded my expectation! Walking distance to center of town but without the traffic and noise. Value to money was exceptional. I would definitely stay here again, this was a spectacular place to stay.
    Michael
    us
    10
    July 16, 2017
    Nice location.
    Bed was comfortable, location was convenient to downtown.
    Shawn
    us
    10
    July 7, 2017
    Comfortable room in an excellent location
    No issues.
    -Personable owner -Excellent location -Quiet neighborhood -Comforable bed -Delicious brekky
    Jill
    us
    6.2
    June 27, 2017
    Not Up to other B n B standards
    The staff was not very available. They seemed to think that their duties ended after showing us our room. We had lots of questions but the staff did not make themselves available. We were left to figure out things on our own when the tourist office had closed. I also did not think the room was up to the standards of other B and Bs we stayed at in England and Scotland for the same price or less. It was quite basic. The shower was problematic as well.
    The location was convenient to the harbor area
    stefania
    us
    10
    June 14, 2017
    After traveling all day to Oban, this bnb was a gem! Beds were very comfortable, James was very helpful with the tour to Iona, breakfast was very nice and staff super friendly. Location is tucked into cozy neighborhood, easy to find, and walkable from train station or ferry. when I'll go back I'll only stay there.
    Hilton
    za
    7.1
    June 12, 2017
    Nice stay!
    Better pillows.
    Breakfast was great.
Loading reviews...
Close