Reviews

8.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.6
Value
8.1

Reviews

    stuart
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adrienne
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AJ
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 11, 2018

    Great choice for travelers on a budget!

    Our toilet wouldn't flush very well. We had to try several times before it would actually flush. Overall, not a big deal at all. There is limited parking at the BnB, and the some patrons have to park on the narrow street. We were worried at first, but we had no problems either way.
    The owners and staff were super nice and accommodating. The breakfast was great. They had lovely fresh fruit out every morning along with yogurt, cereal, juice and their full cooked breakfast. I am vegetarian, and I was really surprised and pleased to find out that they even had really good veggie sausage! The shower was great. There was a chest of drawers for our clothes, and although the room wasn't large, it was very functional for the two of us. The location of the hotel was also fantastic for taking the ferry to the nearby islands. I have some mobility problems, but I had no trouble making the short walk to the ferry terminal and restaurants near the pier. It was nice to be able to park the car and just walk to wherever we needed to go.
    Helen
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 20, 2018

    Excellent value for money!

    We missed out on breakfast due to very early start.
    Lovely host, very comfortable beds, great location. Real value for money, thank you!
    John
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Louisa
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claire
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ed
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 19, 2018

    Good experience

    Hard to find
    Comfortable bed
    James
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 18, 2018

    Worth going back

    Nothing,
    Good location. Friendly people.
    Wombat
    au

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 16, 2018
    The room and ensuite are compact.
    The location is superb and the breakfast amazing.
    Alison J H
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 16, 2018

    It was a great location and we felt well looked after. Delicious breakfast.

    We were in the ground floor appartment because of my husband's mobility, and it was spacious and cozy . In the morning my husband was a little unwell and James very kindly served our breakfast in our room.
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 15, 2018

    Good staging post to travel on to destination.

    Room 3 is small though comfy but bathroom a bit snug.
    The friendly hosts. The excellent breakfast.
    James
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 15, 2018

    Excellent and would go back in a minute.

    No faults
    The whole place met our requirements:- Friendliness 10/10 Cleanliness 10/10 Facilities 9/10 Breakfast 10/10 Value for money 10/10
    Maggie
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 14, 2018
    Wonderful breakfasts, helpful but unobtrusive hosts, good location. Room smallish but very comfortable.
    Judith
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 13, 2018

    Beautiful location in lovely Oban.co

    Dry pleasant host & hostess. Very comfortable room, clean with everything one needed. Good shower and great to have bath. Breakfast very good indeed. Great location.
    Kathryn
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 12, 2018
    Room brilliant, staff wonderful, breakfast as we ordered and guest house closest to ferry terminal.
    Rosemary
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 12, 2018

    Convenient and comfortable

    Meet my expectations
    Comfy beds.... great value and great value for money
    Christine
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 11, 2018

    Very pleasant

    The breakfast was excellent, so much choice. Very convenient for ferry crossing (about 4-5 minutes) and shops.
    Graham Teasdale
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 9, 2018

    Ideal b&b to visit oban, couldn't be handier for the mull ferry either.

    Friendly and convenient
    Clive & Naomi
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 7, 2018

    I’ve stayed in Oban a few times and this is where I’d like to stay again

    Nothing
    Everything
Loading reviews...