Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.7
Value
8.3

Reviews

    michael
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dina Skomdal
    no

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2018
    Nothing to complain about really!
    Friendly staff, good location, nice and clean room. All-in-all a very good b&b!
    HILARY
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2018

    Surprisingly good for a one-night stay

    The television in one of the rooms was not tuned in to any channels so checking weather and news was not possible. The look of the building does not do it any favours.
    We were sailing to Mull the next morning and found the Maridon warm, comfortable and the best breakfast in a long time. The location and parking was ideal for accessing the ferry and the walk in to town easy and short. It made the ideal base for a one night stay and we agreed we would use it again.
    Frances
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    9 October 2018
    Great Breakfast!
    teresa
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    9 October 2018

    Nice location

    The room was comfortable as was the bed and was a good location
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    9 October 2018
    Good location to explorer the city and to head for the ferries.
    william
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    8 October 2018

    Overall comfortable and convenient

    Room a bit old fashioned and small
    Excellent service , very good breakfast and car parking at the door
    Kim
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 October 2018

    Comfortable overnight stay!

    The outside of the hotel was not inspiring, and the parking was challenging!
    The rooms were very comfortable and clean, and the owner was welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was delicious, home cooked to order, and very good value.
    Giacomo Peru
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018

    Week end in Oban

    Ann
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2018

    ExcellentWoild recommend it

    Parking was a little tight
    Breakfast was excellent. WiFi also great.
    Dave Brown
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deborrah
    ca

    Review score

    10
    5 October 2018

    I really liked staying here and would have liked to spend another night for sure but had to travel.

    The owners were so very friendly. The beds are so comfortable.
    Jackiie
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    5 October 2018

    Welcoming, central, warm & clean.

    Maxine
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    2 October 2018

    Guesthouse was in a perfect spot to get the ferries to the islands, just a 5 minute walk.

    Nothing to dislike.
    We had the apartment as we did not want bed and breakfast as we like to come and go without being tied to mealtimes. This was perfect as it had it's own entrance. Although there was no kitchen it had a small fridge and tea/coffee making facilities and clean cups and glasses and biscuits were replaced every day. The bed was made and the the bathroom cleaned whilst we were out.
    Travels in Europe
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    2 October 2018

    Spacious and comfortable apartment

    Clean, comfortable one bedroom apartment with large living space, good bathroom, great breakfast, convenient location, ground level with separate entrance
    Susan Wood
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2018
    Handy location at an affordable price, fab Scottish breakfast
    BRIAN
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    30 September 2018
    nothing
    veggie breakfast was excellent
    Leslie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 September 2018
    Very nice comfy room, had everything we need for our stay.
    John
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    29 September 2018
    Near to the ferry
Loading reviews